Renault 4 Duration in Austria

In Austria there are 591 Renault 4!


In 1987, the last of the 49,892 R4 were registered in Austria and by 2012 the stock has dropped to 530. Lt. Statistics Austria is now the Renault 4 inventory fortunately in the last six years again increased by a total of 61 vehicles. As of 31.12.2018, 591 Renault 4s were on the roads of Austria.

Styria, with 132 approved R4, is the state with the most R4! Lower Austria stays close to the Styrians with 130 Renault 4 in their stock! The strongholds of Renault 4 in Austria in 2018 were the following districts and magistrates: Südoststeiermark (24), Graz (23), Deutschlandsberg (21), Innsbruck (19), Klagenfurt (17), Baden (16), Kornneuburg (14) as well as Neunkirchen and Oberpullendorf (11 each). In the federal capital of Vienna, the district Währing and Penzing with 8 Renault 4 each have the highest inventory. In the following Austrian districts and magistrates as per 31.12.2018 according to Statistics Austria not a single Renault 4 approved :-(


Eisenstadt Stadt, Gmunden, Hallein, Landeck, Lienz, Mistelbach, Murau, St. Pölten and Waidhofen an der Ybbs. In the Viennese districts Rudolfsheim - Fünfhaus and Hernals no R4 was allowed in 2018. 2018 approvals by reporting office

The Renault 4 stock has grown again and again since 2012. The biggest growth was in the following districts: In Leibnitz, Wels Land and Zwettl three R4 were allowed in each case. Less Renault 4 is available in Vienna (-6) and in the district of Bruck an der Leitha (-3). Due to the dissolution of the district Wien Umgebung, there are 4 Renault 4 less with a WU license plate in recent years! It is gratifying that in recent years in the districts Schwaz (T), Steyr city (Upper Austria) and Waidhofen an der Thaya (Lower Austria) is again a Renault 4 on the way :-). In the district Scheibbs (Lower Austria) the stock has even grown from zero to 2 !!!

The data are from Statistics Austria. I hope you could get an overview of the Austrian Renault 4 landscape. The next stock figures as of 31.12.2019 will be available from June 2020 at the latest and will be published again on this website!

8,135,424 Renault 4 were built in 28 countries from 1961 to 1992. 0.61% of all Renault 4 have found their way to Austria as a new car. Of the 49,892 Renault 4 vehicles registered in Austria, just under 99% left our roads by the end of 2018 and landed at Auspandler and later in the junk press. In some garages and barns, some Renault 4 are waiting for their lives to be revived. In the last six years, the stock has risen by 61 Renault 4 and in many a workshop is working diligently, that also in the next few years the Renault 4 community gets regrowth :-)! Due to imports from the former Yugoslavia, the stock also increases. It is really gratifying that the Renault 4 is not threatened with extinction ;-) and we make sure that it stays that way!

Renault 4 Bestand in Österreich

In Österreich gibt es 591 Renault 4! 

Im Jahr 1987 wurden die letzten der insgesamt 49.892 R4 in Österreich zugelassen und bis zum Jahr 2012 ist der Bestand auf 530 gesunken. Lt. Statistik Austria ist nun der Renault 4 Bestand erfreulicherweise in den letzten sechs Jahren wieder um insgesamt 61 Fahrzeuge angewachsen. Per 31.12.2018 waren somit 591 Renault 4 auf Österreichs Straßen unterwegs. 

Die Steiermark ist mit 132 zugelassenen R4 jenes Bundesland mit den meisten R4! Niederösterreich bleibt mit 130 Renault 4 im Bestand den Steirern knapp auf den Fersen! Die Hochburgen an Renault 4 in Österreich waren im Jahr 2018 folgende Bezirke und Magistrate: Südoststeiermark(24), Graz (23), Deutschlandsberg (21), Innsbruck (19), Klagenfurt (17), Baden (16), Kornneuburg (14) sowie Neunkirchen und Oberpullendorf (je 11). In der Bundeshauptstadt Wien gibt es im Bezirk Währing und Penzing mit jeweils 8 Renault 4 den höchsten Bestand. In den folgenden österreichischen Bezirken und Magistraten war per 31.12.2018 lt. Statistik Austria kein einziger Renault 4 zugelassen :-(Eisenstadt Stadt, Gmunden, Hallein, Landeck, Lienz, Mistelbach, Murau, St. Pölten und Waidhofen an der Ybbs. In den Wiener Bezirken Rudolfsheim - Fünfhaus und Hernals war 2018 auch kein R4 mehr zugelassen. 2018 Zulassungen nach Meldestelle

Der Renault 4 Bestand ist seit 2012 immer wieder gewachsen. Das größte Wachstum hatten hier folgende Bezirke: In Leibnitz, Wels Land und Zwettl wurden jeweils drei R4 wieder zugelassen. Weniger Renault 4 gibt es in Wien (-6) und im Bezirk Bruck an der Leitha (-3). Bedingt durch die Auflösung des Bezirkes Wien Umgebung gibt es mit einem WU Kennzeichen in den letzten Jahren um 4 Renault 4 weniger! Erfreulich ist, dass in den letzten Jahren in den Bezirken Schwaz (T), Steyr Stadt (OÖ) und Waidhofen an der Thaya (NÖ) wieder ein Renault 4 unterwegs ist :-). Im Bezirks Scheibbs (NÖ) ist der Bestand sogar von NULL auf 2 gewachsen!!!

Die Daten stammen von der Statistik Austria. Ich hoffe, du konntest einen Überblick über die österreichische Renault 4 Landschaft gewinnen. Die nächsten Bestandszahlen per 31.12.2019 stehen spätestens ab Juni 2020 zur Verfügung und werden auf dieser Website wieder veröffentlicht!

8.135.424 Renault 4 wurden in 28 Ländern von 1961 - 1992 gebaut. 0,61% aller Renault 4 haben ihren Weg als Neuwagen nach Österreich gefunden. Von den 49.892 in Österreich zugelassenen Renault 4 haben knapp 99 % bis Ende 2018 unsere Straßen verlassen und landeten beim Auspandler und später dann in der Schrottpresse. In manchen Garagen und Scheunen warten einige Renault 4 darauf, dass ihnen wieder Leben eingehaucht wird. In den letzten sechs Jahren ist der Bestand um 61 Renault 4 gestiegen und in so mancher Werkstatt wird fleißig daran gearbeitet, dass auch in den nächsten Jahren die Renault 4 Gemeinde wieder Zuwachs bekommt :-)! Bedingt durch Importe aus dem ehemaligen Jugoslawien steigt der Bestand zusätzlich. Es ist wirklich sehr erfreulich, dass der Renault 4 nicht vom Aussterben bedroht ist ;-) und wir sorgen dafür, dass es auch so bleibt!